Archive for August 26th, 2008

August 26, 2008

>SUMMER IS GONE

by izabela

>ok I know that summer is still here, but if I feel my feet cold and need to put socks on it means that the warm time is gone and I have to prepare myself for cold time…

I so miss my children as they are still on summer holidays in Poland but I am sure when they come back for school I will be busy and tired and needing rest again (oh women – never happy…)

no wiem niby nadal mamy lato, ale kiedy czuje ze marzna mi stopy i musze nalozyc skarpetki to napewno znaczy ze ciepla pora roku juz minela niestety i nalezy zaczac przygotowywac sie do zimnej…

tak bardzo tesknie za moimi dzieciakami bo nadal sie wakacjuja w Polsce i jestem pewna ze jak juz wroca do szkoly bede ciagle zajeta i zmeczona i znow bedzie mi sie marzyla przerwa (ach te baby – nie ma jak dogodzic)

and they are growing and changing so quick! just to compare: those are photos from may last year:

i rosna i zmieniaja sie tak szybko! tak dla porownania: zdjecia z maja zeszlego roku:



and may 2008:

i maj 2008:



every year my children are visiting Jasna Gora (a sanctuary of Our Lady of Czestochowa) as pilgrims and my daughter is the best one in walking the longest distances even if rest of kids are already out travelling by cars… I am so proud of her and this makes me so happy… but wait this place is the place we always try to visit being in Poland, last years photos:

co roku ida na pielgrzymke z babcia, na Jasna Gore i co roku moja cora wytrzymuje najdluzszy dystans idac na nogach i nie wsiadajac do samochodu, nawet jesli reszta dzieci juz dawno “wysiadla”, jestem z niej taka dumna i tak mnie to cieszy… ale zaraz Jasna Gora to miejsce gdzie zawsze bedac w Polsce staramy sie odwiedzac i tu z zeszlego roku tez:

a craft fair near the place:

some stairs:

people visiting Jasna Gora (all the year round):