Archive for February 4th, 2008

February 4, 2008

>FINALLY

by izabela

>I have finished very nice White Baby Blanket, I did not use the yarn as is in the pattern because I simply did not have it… but the one I used hopefully is gonna work well because things for Baby need washing very often and probably in higher temperature and this one is called wash`n`wear…
it is a little bit thinner so it makes it sheer and I think that is gonna be great for spring and summer time – cannot really wait to wrap my Little One with this this nice blanket…


The other thing I have finished recently are Baby Booties I improvised and I just started them like half January… but the ones I started in the beginning of this year are stuck in one point and I cannot find the way to finish them… I mean I can see them in my mind but as soon as I get a hook in my hand I am loosing all ideas – oh well… they will have to wait.



And this is how looks the mysterious design for the baby now, any ideas?


and finally first of charity knitting begun:


February 4, 2008

>HOW TO…?

by izabela

>make a crochet Rosette Stitch


I found some other names and explanations how to make this stitch, on the web, for example Clusters and Shells and how to make Cluster Stitch

but in my polish book of crochet stitches it is called Rosette Stitch and I want to explain how I make it

***

Abbreviations:
ch. – chain
st. – stitch
s.c. – single crochet
d.c. – double crochet
rep. – repeat
y.o. – yarn over

Cluster – * y.o., insert hook in next st., y.o., draw yarn through the st., y.o., draw yarn through 2 loops on hook * rep. it the number of how big the cluster needs to be, y.o., draw yarn through all the loops on the hook

  • make a starting ch. of multiple of 10 st. plus 6 then add 1 more for base of starting ch.
  • 1th row: starting from the second ch. from hook 2 s.c., * skip 3 ch., 7 d.c. in one ch., skip 3 ch., 3 s.c. *, skip 3 ch., 4 d.c. in last ch.
  • 2nd row: 1 ch., 2 s.c., * 3 ch., cluster of 7 d.c., 3 ch., 3 s.c. *, cluster of 4 d.c.
  • 3rd row: 3 ch. (as 1 d.c.), 3 d.c. in one st., skip 3 st., * 3 s.c., skip 3 st., 7 d.c. in one st., skip 3 st. *, 2 s.c.
  • 4th row: 3 ch. (as 1 d.c.), cluster of 4 (3 d.c. plus chain), * 3 ch., 3 s.c., 3 ch., cluster of 7 d.c. *, 3 ch., 2 s.c.
  • 5th row: 1 ch., 2 s.c., * skip 3 st., 7 d.c. in one st., skip 3 st., 3 s.c. *, skip 3 st., 4 d.c. in last st.