>A GRANNY A DAY…

by izabela

>just decided to join Pip with this challenge, I know I will not be able to really crochet one a day but if at least I did one every other day I would have made pretty huge cover for my sofa and couple of cushion covers ha…

wlasnie postanowilam zmierzyc sie w dzierganiu babcinych kwadratow, oczywiscie wiem napewno ze jednego na dzien to ja w zyciu nie dotrzymam, ale moze choc co drugi dzien i wtedy za rok to juz konkretnego rozmiaru narzute na sofe bede miala…

I do know how to crochet but I don’t know everything so it is going to be nice to see other people crochet tips… and there are so many places where you can find more info on how to crochet… a flickr group A Granny A Day, or more links to find here, I am getting excited already πŸ™‚

oczywiscie dziergac potrafie, ale wiem wszytkiego wiec milo bedzie podgladac i czegos nowego sie nauczyc… a jesli juz uczyc sie to jest naprawde cale mnostwo miejsc w necie gdzie mozna znalezc tutoriale i inspiracje…

if you would like to learn how to crochet a granny square or want try yourself in this challenge you are very welcome, pop over to Meet Me At Mikes and sign up…

wiec link do bloga Meet Me At Mikes powyzej dla tych co tak jak ja lubia wyzwania…

I have no squares to show you, as yet, but want to share the crochet heart I made recently from this tutorial… it is beautiful!

nie mam jeszcze kwadratow do pokazania, na razie, ale za to sliczne serduszko ktorym o to sie chwale… czyz nie jest sliczne?

and I have my own little challenge… remember those? this lovely little butterfly is perfect as stash buster project so decided to make as many as I can from thread leftovers…

I have two already πŸ™‚

i tutaj takie moje male prywatne wyzwanie… dziergalam juz takie male motylki, swietne do zuzycia resztek zapasow, wiec wymyslilam ze zrobie jak najwiecej sie da…

dwa juz sa…


and just a random photo of what comes into my head suddenly, I start it and probably will never finish 😦

i takie sobie zdjecie pomysly ktory nagle do glowy przychodzi i rownie szybko zostaje zapomniany…

10 Comments to “>A GRANNY A DAY…”

  1. >love the heart and those butterflies are really pretty – what will you do with them?

  2. >I don't know yet, but last year I made key-rings from them and sold all on craft fairs πŸ™‚

  3. >WOW! That heart is beautiful! You are clearly a gifted and beautiful crocheter! I only recently got back to crocheting after having left it for about, MMMMM, 25 years! I made the lovely hearts I found at Meet Me At Mikes and was very proud of myself, as you can see!http://franklyfeisty.blogspot.com/2010/01/getting-bit-crafty.html

  4. >I have been making hearts from a pattern in Crochet world, I do love your variation and I think it might be better than mine… I have used a wool/Alpaca yarn so I might felt them to see what they look like and the butterflies are beautiful… I have been making fairy cakes and donuts to use up odds and ends… you are so clever…Alexx

  5. >Those butterflys are gorgeous! Love the idea of a granny a day but I know i'd get so caught up in it, spending ages looking at patterns, choosing colours – nothing else would get done!

  6. >Beautiful heart, I can see a few of them stitched together to form the petals of a flower. Thanks for choosing to follow my blog, happy reading.

  7. >i've just signed up to 'a granny a day too'!

  8. >That heart is beautiful! Wonderful the butterflies

  9. >thank you so much πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

